Congressional Civility and Respect Caucus Relaunches

The Congressional Civility and Respect Caucus has gained new life after lapsing in 2021. The Caucus, originally formed in 2018 by U.S. Reps. Joyce Beatty and Steve Stivers, has gained renewed support, with 42 members of Congress agreeing to sign on, according to Beatty.

The Caucus requires one Democrat and one Republican to join as a pair. The goal is to encourage all Members of Congress to act with civility and respect in their political discourse.

You can help by encouraging your Congresspersons to join. 

Similar Posts